top of page
Search
  • Michele

Finding inspiration while on holiday

Updated: Oct 22, 2020


Medieval festival in rural France

While the pandemic has limited travel, my husband and I managed to head off to our cottage in rural central France for 7 weeks over the summer. It was heaven, we were in a 'green' zone, felt safe and could finally relax.

I finished off alterations to my book after the feedback from my beta-readers, and when I returned to the UK, I instructed an editor to start working on the manuscript.

Having the peace and quiet in the countryside was cathartic and restored my enthusiasm to get over the publishing finish-line.

We did manage to go to a Medieval festival, and plenty of swimming and kayaking in the local lakes. Lovely evenings by the BBQ, and glasses of wine with our friends. Bliss.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page